Thursday, December 08, 2011

Goldfrapp announce "The Singles" collection and new track Yellow Halo

Pop wonders and probably one of the most amazing bands EVER Goldfrapp just announced the release of their first "best-of" album The Singles, set for February 6th. All those amazing songs put together probably make it one of the most fantastic pop records of all time, no less. 

Of course the tracklisting will comprise new tracks, two to be precise: Melancholy Sky is the first one and what seems to be "the single" is a beautiful track called Yellow Halo.  The band made a video themselves with their iPhones (codename for: no budget at all) while on tour in South America.

Despite the fact this compilation comes with the end of the band's contract with their current label, it's nice to hear new music from Alison and her men. Now I can't wait to see how things will turn out for them in the future. My bet is: they will remain amazing. 

Here's the tracklisting for the CD :

1. Ooh La La 9/10
2. Number 1 8/10
3. Strict Machine (Single Mix) 9/10
4. Lovely Head 7,5/10
5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched) 8,5/10
6. A&E 9/10
7. Happiness (Single Version) 8/10
8. Train 8,5/10
9. Ride A White Horse (Single Version) 9,5/10
10. Rocket 8,5/10
11. Believer 8/10
12. Black Cherry 8/10
13. Yellow Halo 8,5/10
14. Melancholy Sky ?

No comments: